Fundraising: All #EdCamp Santiago Book Sales @Amazon Benefit EdCamp Santiago!

http://www.amazon.com/Thomas-Jerome-Baker/e/B007G9HJFM

My Amazon Author Page

I recently updated my author page at Amazon (yesterday). It dawned on me that if I didn’t let you know about it, no one else would either.

I’ve written a total of thirty eight (38) books now, ranging from love stories (Meet Me in Memphis Looking For Catarina) to the creation of man (Celestial Games), from historical fiction (Boudicca)to the mythological (Storytellers: In Pursuit of Happiness).

I’ve written an awful lot about English Language Teaching: Academic Writing, Teaching the 4 Skills, Unlocking Reading, The Spelling Bee, Teacher Professional Development, EdCamp Santiago, Debate, Connectivism for EFL Teachers, and even the International Baccalaureate.

Soy un maestro. Soy el más afortunado de todos quienes trabajan. A un médico se le permite traer una vida en un momento mágico. A mí se me permite que esa vida renazca día a a día con nuevas preguntas, ideas y amistades.

EdCamp Santiago es la desconferencia. Entrada gratuita, desarrollo profesional, por profesores, para profesores. Compartir en vez de competir, aprendizaje entre pares. Participantes comparten y intercambian sus mejores prácticas pedagógicas: “Best Practices”.

La Desconferencia: EdCamp Santiago

Alexis Sanchez: The Beautiful Game

Being A Teacher In Chile

As you can see, there is something for everyone, from a short story to enjoy during a quiet moment, or education and teaching matters to reflect on in more profound moments…

Of course, the most fascinating experience of all has been my independent status: no publisher. I write, edit, make book covers, publish and promote my books.

You, the reader(s), have the ultimate word, and not the big publishing houses. You are the decision maker, you are the gatekeeper. After all, no one knows your reading preferences better than you…

Without the big publishers though, advertising and marketing and book promotion is my responsibility. My blog and my author page are the two major ways for me to get the word out to you. Each are fundamental in ensuring you know what I have available.

My author page is a place where I do three fundamental things. One is share some bits of information about myself. Another is collect all of the books I’ve written into one convenient place for browsing. Finally, it’s a place where you can watch a music video in which my son, Thomas Jerome Baker, Jr. (better known as the rapper J-Zwock) and I share in celebrating a very enjoyable moment, my first book published, “Celestial Games: The First Gold”.

So, here’s the link:

Check it out and you will surely find a book that meets with your approval and your pocketbook…

Remember, all EdCamp Santiago Book Sales directly benefit the Annual EdCamp Santiago, free, professional development for teachers by teachers, participative sharing of best practices – what works in education. Although EdCamp Santiago 2013 is a long ways off, fund raising has already begun!

About profesorbaker

Thomas Baker is the Past-President of TESOL Chile (2010-2011). He enjoys writing about a wide variety of topics. The source and inspiration for his writing comes from his family.
This entry was posted in EdcampStgo, Sponsor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

